The Blog-aholic Award

There are numerous reasons to why someone labels you as their favorite. Probably it is better left unsaid as to “Why”, but to keep up with their expectations. I thank Shreyas (a patient reader, a blogger-composer marked for big things and moreover a good friend) for tagging my blog page Quixote’s Kid in his favorites-list and nominating me for this award which I accept with rejoice.

When I received a nomination last time, I knew it was merely for promotion and took a while accepting it, but now I apprehend that an award doesn’t only set you up for a bigger reading base but it is a way to make good (worthy) friends and also a motivation that keeps the flame in you alive for bettering yourself.

“Good blogging isn’t simply writing good stuff but also reading like-minded people with requisite enthusiasm.” – The Soumyadeep 

The Blog-aholic Award is an award for bloggers addicted to blogging with creative, ingenious and inspiring posts. Ones who receive this award mesmerize their followers with their posts, keep them captivated and riveted to their blog. The Blog-aholic Award is for bloggers who share and inspire others” says The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy)

Rules For Participation:

  1. Put the above logo/image on your blog
  2. List the rules
  3. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog (it can be to the post in which they nominated you or any other post or you can even link to their ‘About’ page)
  4. Mention the creator of the award and please provide a link to The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy) as I (The Recipe Hunter) would love to meet you
  5. Write a post to show your award
  6. Share a link to your best post(s)
  7. Share 3 interesting and different facts about yourself.
  8. Nominate 5-10 bloggers, or more of you wish
  9. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

    Well.. Some Facts About Me :

    1. I’m too lazy to get off bed, anytime of the day.

    2. I’m a proud master at Genetics; call me a researcher. I wonder if it’s a fact about me at all. 

    3. I wish to befriend every last living-being on this planet including the seven-billion strong human population and yes, my ideologies are never completely atheist, in stark contrast to many other scientists. 

    My “So-Far-Best” Posts (You’d love reading them) :

    1. Until Dusk
    2. Kitchen (18+)
    3. Land where the night never dawns
    4. Some world..
    5. Splash
    6. Jingled

      My Favorite blogs/bloggers (and thus further nominations for this award) are:

      1. The Pradita Chronicles
      2. Mindspace
      3. Uniquesus
      4. María José 
      5. Dear Kitty. Some blog.
      6. Mehul Singla
      7. Artista plastica, Escritora e Ilustradora
      8. Emotional Queen
      9. Wandering in my genes
      10. Sahil Jain

        Be sure to check them out because they are better than just good!

        31 thoughts on “The Blog-aholic Award

        1. Congratulations once again Soumyadeep ! You deserve every bit of appreciation that is coming your way. You are a great writer with an amazing command over the language. I admire all your work. And thank you again for your kind words and nominations. I’ll be soon accepting your last nomination. But do I have to answer the same questions in your acceptance post for Neat Blogger Award ? Wish you many more to come. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Thank you. 😇 More than just promotional stuff, it is a mode to tell the world that you have friends by your side; I have told them my favorites and not mere nominations. Anyways I am new here and a little kid, so answering/not answering, posting/not posting and even mentioning/not mentioning depends completely on you. It’s better that I leave that part, you have to fill up the blanks yourself. 😄😄

            Liked by 2 people

            1. Actually I was a bit confused whether I had to answer the same set of questions or not. I’ll be soon be accepting it . Anyways just to inform you I have nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award .Best wishes and god bless. 🙂 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

        Leave a Reply

        